Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Dec 12, 2017
Audio88 & Yassin
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Dec 22 2009 | 13:56 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

2008 was the year that Dr Rubberfunk joined the Jalapeno family and brought his live drumming, funk breaking, irrepressible good time vibe to the J-funk party. Having been pestered by the label since the release of his debut album in 2003, he finally agreed to take a break from his own GPS recordings label following the release of his second album “My Life At 33” (2006) to see what life would be like standing under the Jalapeno umbrella.

Highly anticipated, “Hot Stone” showcases a range of quality musicians making quality music. With Brit-soul royalty Roachford, Jalapeno songstress Sitzka, blue eyed soul’s rising star John Turrell, horns-man extraordinaire Todd Simon, and an array of other talented musicians, the good doctor does it again completing a beautifully crafted album of songs and sounds, moods and melodies – a stone cold aural massage!


01. Part Of Me feat. Sitzka
02. Trouble Woman feat. Roachford
03. Northern Comfort feat. John Turrell
04. It’s Not Clear feat. Sitzka
05. Get Away feat. Sitzka
06. Theme From Hot Stone
07. Rising Steps feat. Phillipo
08. Magic Beans
09. You’re No Good feat. Sitzka
10. Sunset Breakup

The album Dr RubberfunkHot Stone” (Jalapeno) is going to be released January 22, 2010.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung