Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Dec 12, 2017
Audio88 & Yassin
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Oct 01 2009 | 15:07 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

6276He’s been called a prophet, an innovator, a poet; whichever you prefer, the emcee known as Killah Priest is certainly one of the most vivid lyricists in hip-hop.

Priest first entranced listeners on the classic track “B.I.B.L.E. (Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth)” on GZA’s seminal debut LP Liquid Swords. Since then Priest has continued to enthrall devotees of true hip-hop with his lush imagery, graphic storytelling and razor-sharp rhymes.

Now the rap veteran and Wu-Tang Clan affiliate returns with “Elizabeth (Introduction To The Psychic)”. Priest delivers a solid full length of head nodders sure to satisfy Wu-Tang fans worldwide all while staying true to his spiritual side and his firm belief in the power of hip-hop. “Elizabeth” is the first release on Priest’s own Proverb Records. Production on “Elizabeth” is handled by frequent Killah Priest collaborator DJ Woool.


01. Intro
02. Sword Clan
03. To Be King
04. The 7 Crowns Of God
05. Drama
06. Trapped
07. Dead
08. I
09. Rise
10. How Much
11. Interlude
12. Murdah Murdah At Dawn
13. Let Us Pray
14. Diagnose
15. What U Want (Huh)
16. Color Of Murder (Old Castle Hop)
17. Jacob Never Died
18. The Confession Booth
19. Be Careful
20. Truth
21. Street Matrix
22. Real Rap Sh*t
23. Assignment
24. The God Within

The album Killah PriestElizabeth” (Proverb Records) is going to be released October 16, 2009.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung