Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Machine Woman
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Andy Cooper
Jan 15, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Sep 25 2009 | 16:09 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

6207“1984” transcends the club/home listening divide with ease, providing not just another drum&bass album, but something so much more special. Going against the grain Alix has delivered an album for real music lovers the world over. Crossing the genres he delves from blissed-out downbeat and experimental hip-hop, to funk, soul and of course his beloved drum & bass, fusing them all together in the ultimate urban electronica album for 2009. Featured artists include Ursula Rucker, Peven Everett, Spectrasoul, Sabre, Truth, Lynx, Zero T, Yungun, and Foreign Beggars.

Originally from Belgium Alix Perez first came to prominence in the UK back in 2005, when he unleashed his first few releases on labels such as Fokuz and Horizons Music. His soulful take on drum & bass instantly perked up the ears of the likes of Fabio who, like many, was drawn to the sophisticated fusion of old jazz, funk and soul all wrapped up for the drum & bass generation.

Alix went on to release on labels like Liquid V, Soul:R, Fabio’s own Creative Source, and even Metalheadz, whilst his profile continued to build to the point where he was DJing all over the world at the best clubs and parties that promoters had to offer. Recognizing this formidable talent Shogun Audio took Alix under their wing in 2007, and he hasn’t looked back.

Having had a string of high-profile releases since and receiving love from all corners including Radio 1 and 1xtra, Alix has gone on to become one of the most in-demand producers around, with all the demeanor of a true class act.


01. 1984
02. The Cut Deepens feat. Foreign Beggars
03. Fade Away
04. Voices
05. Portraits Of The Unknown (Interlude)
06. Forsaken feat. Peven Everett & Spectrasoul
07. Intersections feat. Ursula Rucker
08. I’m Free
09. Calm Of Cast feat. Yungun
10. Suffer In Silence feat. Zero T
11. Contradictions
12. No Grudge feat. The Truth and Lynx
13. Hemlines feat. Sabre

The album Alix Perez1984” (Shogun Audio) is going to be released October 16, 2009.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung