Thursday, Sep 17 2009 | 18:16

6051To describe Khan as a restless vagabond is quite an understatement. He is a real world resident (currently based in Berlin, after residing in New York, Mexico, Cologne, and Finland) who has produced electronic music under at least 10 different pseudonyms and for various collaboration projects (including Bizz OD, 4E, El Turco Loco, Captain Comatose, Kid & Khan).

After the great success of “Fine Mouche Piano-Tango”, a collaboration between Khan and French chanson legend Brigitte Fontaine, the I’m Single imprint proudly presents a limited remix version entitled Brigitte Fontaine & Khan “Fine Mouche Remixes” (IMS 007 / release date: 12.10.2009).

Parisian producer dOP known for constant touring, vodka consuming, groupie eating, excellent remixing, and great music, immediately called the I’m Single office and offered a remix after hearing a promo of IMS006. The result is one of dOP’s greatest swinging house jacks so far.

Norway’s rather shy and mysterious youngster Tobii faxed in a request for the remix parts and delivered a stunning psychedelic deep house anthem that will sure be part of your 2009 post-summer-vacation-trauma.

Let the leaves turn red and the disco ball shine!

But we’ve got more news for you: Your friendly I’m Single DJ team Khan & Vinny Villbass would love to invite you to Picknick Berlin on October 10th, 2009, for the biggest wedding party since Adam & Eve. Get married and divorced the same night to who or whatever you like, as many times as you like and go home single again. On the wheels of steel: Francoise Cactus (Stereo Total), Disco Cabin (FR), Vinny Villbass (NO), and Reverend Khan (Hell), plus special record release live set by Tobii (NO) for I’m Single 007 “Fine Mouche Remixes”.

Khan & Vinny Villbass “I’m Single Top 10”:

01. Tobii – Skrangeljazz (Troll)
02. Kid Congo & TPMB – Dracula Boots (In The Red)
03. Ilja Rudman – In Motion (Solar Disco)
04. Kink – At Night (Kolour)
05. Kid Creole & The Coconuts – My Male Curiosity (Atlantic)
06. Gretchen – Mambo Mambo Mambo (Building)
07. Khan & Brigitte Fontaine – Fine Mouche dOP Mix (I’m Single)
08. Show B – Keras (Compost Black)
09. Diskjokke – A Little More Satisfaction Edit (White)
10. Boy From Brazil – L’amour, Le sexe, La mort (Pale Music)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung