Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

Recent posts

Jan 15, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
PA Sports & Kianush
Jan 02, 2018
Dec 11, 2017
Fettes Brot
Dec 04, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Aug 03 2009 | 12:59 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

5567E1 Music is thrilled to announce the highly anticipated debut album from Slaughterhouse – the hip hop super-group featuring four of the most lyrical MCs in the game: Joell Ortiz, Royce Da 5’9″, Joe Budden and Crooked I.

The group came together only 10 months ago when Joe Budden was working on a song for his “Halfway House” album and enlisted the services of Crooked I, Joell Ortiz and Royce Da 5’9″ for a song called “Slaughterhouse”. Inspired by the vibe of the track and the immediate chemistry of the four rappers, a plan was immediately made to form the group. Several songs and a handful of viral videos later only increased demand and curiosity from fans. Hip hop heads demanded to hear more! And now they’ll be able to.

The fearsome foursome is now in the studio recording songs for the official debut album coming in August 2009. The album will feature production by The Alchemist, Streetrunner, DJ Khalil and Denaun Porter. Including guest appearances by Pharoahe Monch, Fat Man Scoop, Melanie Rutherford, C. Brown, K. Young, The New Royals, and Novel.

Slaughterhouse member Royce Da 5’9″: “This group is really something special and I’m excited to show the world what we have to offer! If you thought that we were just gonna release a few tracks to the net and then disappear you are in for a very rude awakening.”

Joell Ortiz adds, “we did an entire album in 6 days! When you genuinely love what you’re doing everything is effortless. It was like a long party. I can’t wait for the fans to experience this album.”

Slaughterhouse will be touring this summer, on both the Rock The Bells tour and on a club tour around the RTB’s dates. For a complete list of dates please visit:

To hear more from Slaughterhouse, go to:

For frequent video updates, go to or

Fans can also follow the guys on Twitter: or


01. Sound Off
02. Lyrical Murderers feat. K. Young
03. Microphone
04. Not Tonight
05. The One feat. The New Royals
06. In The Mind Of Madness (Skit)
07. Cuckoo
08. The Phone Call (Skit)
09. Onslaught 2 feat. Fat Man Scoop
10. The Phone Call 2 (Skit)
11. Salute feat. Pharoahe Monch
12. Cut You Loose
13. Raindrops feat. Novel
14. Killaz feat. Melanie Rutherford and C. Brown

The album SlaughterhouseSlaughterhouse” (Koch) is going to be released August 14, 2009.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung