Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Magazine·Record of the Week

Tagged with: , , ,

Recent posts

Detroit Swindle
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Martha High
Nov 20, 2017
Noya Rao
Nov 16, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Jul 06 2009 | 13:39 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

De Wolfe Music Library and Joel Martin (Quiet Village) present a great collection of unreleased soundtrack themes from the famous BBC tv series “Monty Pythons Flying Circus”.

30 tracks recorded between 1969 and 1974 have been carefully selected and remastered. Includes nice booklet with liner notes and official commentary by the “Pythons”.


01. Liberty Bell (Monty Python’s Flying Circus Theme)
02. Eveil A L’Aube (from the ‘Owl Stretching Time’ sketch)
03. Ad Lib (from ‘The Visitors’ sketch)
04. Eye Of Horus (from the ‘Deja Vu’ sketch)
05. Flute Promenade (from the ‘Animation’ sketch)
06. Bright Lights (from the ‘Blackmail’ sketch)
07. Roving Report No2 (from ‘It’s A Living’)
08. David And Goliath (from the ‘Attila the Hun Show’)
09. Casbah (from ‘Archaeology Today’)
10. The Hunt (from ‘Mosquito Hunters’)
11. Aggression (from ‘Scott Of The Sahara’)
12. Man Of Power (from ‘Film Director Teeth’)
13. Pastoralia (from ‘Gumby Flower Arranging’)
14. On The River (from ‘Royal Episode 13’)
15. Man Of Destiny (from ‘Whicker’s World’)
16. Theatre Overture (from ‘Trim Jeans Theatre’)
17. Trumpet Call (from ‘Elizabeth L’)
18. Hearts And Flowers (from ‘War and Horror’)
19. Comedy Set Variation 2 (from ‘Pantomime Horse is a Secret Agent Film’)
20. Military Preparation (from ‘The All-England Summarize Proust Competition’)
21. Peter Pan (from ‘Children’s Story’)
22. Ripcord (from the ‘Salad Days’ sketch)
23. The Long Haul (from ‘Russian 42nd International Clambake’)
24. March Trident (from the ‘Olympic Hide and Seek Final’)
25. Early Dusk (from the ‘Dennis Moore’ sketch)
26. Arena March (from ‘Ideal Loon Exhibition’)
27. The Banquet Part 3 (from the ‘Spot The Loony’ sketch)
28. Academy Award (from the ‘Light Entertainment Awards’)
29. Market Research (from the ‘The Golden Age of Ballooning’)
30. The Poor Soul (from the ‘Zeppelin’ sketch)

The album Monty Pythons Flying Circus presentThe Unreleased TV Soundtrack 1969 – 1974” (De Wolfe Music) has been released July 3, 3009.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung