Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , , , ,

Recent posts

Florian Kupfer
Feb 19, 2018
Daniel Avery
Feb 13, 2018
Charlotte De Witte
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Machine Woman
Jan 15, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Jul 02 2009 | 14:54 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

5285Hip-hop music and culture is truly a worldwide phenomenon. Since hip-hop and its cornerstone elements of breakdancing, graffiti, MCing and DJing took root and quickly became renowned all over the globe, Det, the founder of Germany’s production team Snowgoons, has been a mainstay in the international hip-hop scene. Teaming up with famous mixtape DJ Illegal in 1999 to form the basis of the Snowgoons production unit, the ‘Goons have since recorded tracks with some of the State’s and Europe’s hottest up and coming hip-hop acts. Throughout the years, the buzz surrounding the Snowgoons production team has steadily escalated, as their gritty, authentic and eclectic beats have gained recognition in both the US as well as the burgeoning European hip-hop scene.

On July 17, 2009, the Snowgoons are going to release their brand new full length album, “A Fist In The Thought”. The tracks have a raw energy that stems from both the intricately orchestrated production, as well as the eager lyrics of hungry up and comers The Savage Brothers and Lord Lhus; together, they are carving out a new sound in the hardcore underground world of indie hip-hop.

After teaming up for tracks on their sophomore effort “Black Snow”, The Snowgoons have found a comfortable niche in the world of international collaborations. The dark, gloomy and brooding production rests beneath the high-energy vocals of the young MCs, whose sound is rounded out by features from Sean Price, Reef The Lost Cauze, King Syze, Sicknature and more.

“Their most refined work to date, “A Fist In The Thought” has a calculated aesthetic that reminds me of the energy, power and overall hunger I found in early Jedi Mind Tricks”, says Babygrande CEO Chuck Wilson.

But wait, that’s not all! The Snowgoons will release another new album called “German Snow” on Mad Flava Music on July 17, 2009. Entirely produced by the Snowgoons, the album features guest appearances by Amercian and German rappers including Smif’N’Wessun, Sean Price, OC, Ill Bill, Edo G, Jus Allah, Rasco, Black Market, Curse, Torch, Morlock Dilemma and many others.

Illegal’s Top 10 July 2009:

01. La Coka Nostra – Bang Bang feat. Snoop Dogg (Suburban Noize)
02. Snowgoons – Starlight feat. Viro & Aphroe (Mad Flava / Groove Attack)
03. Reef The Lost Cauze – I’m A G (Inner Loop)
04. Morlockk Dilemma & Hiob – Kugel V2 (Spoken View)
05. Snowgoons – Goon Platoon feat. Savage Bros, Lord Lhus & Reef (Babygrande)
06. Eminem – Underground (Shady Aftermath)
07. Marco Polo & Torae – Hold Up feat. Sean Price & Masta Ace (Duck Down)
08. La Coka Nostra – Choose Your Side (Suburban Noize)
09. Jadakiss – Letter To Biggie (Interscope)
10. Lunox & Astro – Forever feat. Reks (Inscape)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung