Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , , ,

Recent posts

Detroit Swindle
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Martha High
Nov 20, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Wednesday, Jun 24 2009 | 15:01 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

5216“The glorious Nuclear Evolution finally realizes their potential … a panorama that throws you into dark nightlife, then lifts you out, invigorated, into a new day. 4.5/5 stars” SPIN Magazine

“Feels perfectly in-synch with the new times we’re living through.” The Wire

“Nuclear Evolution may have some of the best instrumentation on any album you hear in 2009-Rap or otherwise … an album that reaches into black music’s past to push Hip Hop and R&B’s borders into left field. Multi-Platinum rating.” HipHopDx

On “Nuclear Evolution: The Age of Love”, The SA-RA Creative Partners blend next-level production with a unique and unconstrained blend of street wit, tall stories, and intergalactic sounds. Musical, adventurous, and even more evolved than anything they’ve done before, Nuclear Evolution also shows a controlled, polished, and in-the-pocket side to their work. It is an album on which SRCP™ further prove that they are a musical force to be reckoned with.

Fans of Erykah Badu will know SRCP as her associate producers, having written, appeared, and produced on seven of the tracks from her critically acclaimed 2008 New Amerykah album. She returns the favor with a guest appearance on the track “Dirty Beauty.” Legendary saxophonist Gary Bartz also appears on the album alongside a crew of up and coming talent whose contributions help make this album a super soulful smash for the summer of 2009.



01. Spacefruit
02. Dirty Beauty
03. I Swear
04. Melodee N’mynor
05. He Say She Say
06. Traffika
07. Souls Brother
08. Bitch Baby
09. Love Czars
10. Gemini’s Rising
11. The Bone Song
12. White Cloud
13. Move Your Ass
14. Love Today
15. Can I Get You Hi
16. My Star
17. Cosmic Ball


01. Spaceways Theme
02. Just Like A Baby
03. Double Dutch (Co Co Pops)
04. Death Of A Star (Supernova)
05. Powder Bump
06. Hangin By A String

The album Sa-Ra Creative Partners “Nuclear Evolution, The Age Of Love” (Ubiquity) is going to be released June 26, 2009.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung