Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Machine Woman
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Andy Cooper
Jan 15, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Jun 08 2009 | 12:14 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

5053“One Offs, Remixes and B Sides” is bursting at the seams with the many standout musical moments of Domu’s career to date – including remixes of tracks by the likes of Daedelus, Jazzanova, Nathan Haines and Cinematic Orchestra along with a handful of hard-to-find, highly sought-after cuts.

Over the 15-or-so years since a teenaged Dominic Stanton first pitched up in London’s Dollis Hill to sign to 4 Hero’s legendary Reinforced Records – with his avantgarde drum & bass outfit Sonar Circle – the man behind the many monikers has built up a formidable reputation, DJing all over the world and releasing a total of eight albums, under various guises and aliases, on labels from Talkin Loud to Ninja Tune. Under the Domu name he found his main niche, emerging as one of the main players in the world of broken beat and soulful electronica.

While he is primarily known as a major force in the West London broken beat crowd, Domu has always kept it fresh and taken inspiration from all manners of unlikely sources and scenes, moving with his instincts and developing further aliases and collaborations (Umod the glitchy backwards hip hop kid, Bakura for Brazilian-boogie fusion, Yotoko, for experimental techno …) as outlets for his diverse and uninhibited musical outpourings. His releases to date, including the two Domu LPs “Up And Down” (2001) and “Return Of The Rogue” (2005), have garnered immense support from DJs including Gilles Peterson (BBC Radio 1), Mista Jam (1Xtra), Patrick Forge (Kiss FM), and many more tastemakers around the world. Having done various on-air interviews for a wide range of radio shows, in 2008, Domu’s charismatic personality and enthusiasm for new sounds made him the ideal choice to cover Benji B’s BBC 1Xtra show, which led to him being given his own spot as presenter of the station’s “Xtra Talent” show, gaining him further acclaim and raising his public profile.

Now, after well over a decade at the cutting edge, this remarkably prolific producer and DJ has taken the time to compile this double CD of “One Offs, Remixes and B Sides”, featuring some of his personal highlights, best loved musical moments, big name collaborations and those all important super-rare tracks which now finally get to see the light of day on CD after years of only being out on limited vinyl releases. “One Offs, Remixes and B Sides” represents Domu taking a pause to take a look back over the past ten years to highlight his musical diversity and development – not to mention the fascinating personal history that is inevitably documented by such an eclectic and dense body of work – making it utterly essential listening for anyone who is familiar with Domu, and a perfect starting point for those yet to be introduced.



01. Collecting Dust
02. Message To Omar
03. Last Time feat. Nicola Kramer
04. Mash Up (The Dancehall Mix)
05. Nicola Kramer – Best in Me
06. Jinadu – Turning The Tide (Original Mix)
07. Springbreak
08. Something New
09. Quarantine
10. Dangerous Times
11. Worldwide (Original Mix)
12. Taking Flight
13. Snake Eyes (Edit)
14. Save It Feat. Face


01. The Rebirth – Talking Me Down (Domu Slow Remix)
02. Spanky Wilson & The Quantic Soul Orchest – Waiting For Your Touch (Domu Remix)
03. Bukola – Hypnotised (Domu UMOD Mix)
04. AC Lewis feat. Ndidi Cascade – Tickles (Domu Remix)
05. Daedelus – Impending Doom (Domu Remix)
06. Small Arms Fiya feat Ayah – Gotta Decide (Domu Remix)
07. Maddslinky feat. Jenna G – Somethin’ Extra (Domu Mix)
08. Nathan Haines – Tell Me (Domu Vocal Mix)
09. Unforscene feat. Alice Russell – Don’t You Worry (Domu Remix)
10. Simon Grey – The Galáctica Suite
11. Jazzanova – Soon (Domu Vocal Mix)
12. The Cinematic Orchestra – Man With The Movie Camera (Domu Slow Mo Mix)
13. Broke’n’English – Take It Low (Domu Remix)

The album DomuOne Offs, Remixes And B Sides” (Tru Thoughts) is going to be released June 26, 2009.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung