Wednesday, Nov 26 2008 | 17:01

Originally released in an ep format in 1997, “J5” is a classic hip hop album. It introduced the world to the collective genius of Cut Chemist, DJ Nu Mark, Chali 2Na, Akil, Zaakir and Mark 7, whose career as Jurassic 5 spawned a total of 4 beloved albums selling well over 1 million units in the US alone. Due to contractual disputes, their first effort has been out of print since 2004.

Well, Jurassic 5 fans can rejoice, as this album is now back in print!

To celebrate the 11th year of this musical landmark, Jurassic 5 decided to re-issue a luxury package of this album with a bonus CD jam packed with exclusive material, as well as, for the first time ever, a full length DVD capturing the unique moment in time when Jurassic 5 broke through, including performance footage from their first global tour, as well as a 60-min. documentary and the music video for “Concrete Schoolyard”.


CD1 (Original Album)

01. In The Flesh
02. Quality Control Part II
03. Jayou
04. Lesson 6: The Lecture
05. Concrete Schoolyard
06. Setup
07. Action Satisfaction
08. Sausage Gut
09. Improvise
10. Blacktop Beat
11. Without A Doubt
12. Lesson 6 (Reprise)
13. Action Satisfaction (Dub)

CD2 (Bonus CD)

01. Ignition Sequence
02. Ducky Boy
03. Verbal Gunfight
04. Rubber Tires
05. Long Road To Glory
06. Ghetto Diplomat
07. Lesson 4: The Radio
08. Jayou Remix
09. The Rhythm
10. (Who’s Gonna Be The) Next Victim
11. The Joint Freestyle
12. The Joint Promo
13. Wake Up Show Promo
14. Power 106 Promo
15. Unified Rebelution


– 30 min live performance “Jurassic 5 at Brixton Academy”
– 60 minute documentary featuring Jurassic 5 during early years
– “Concrete Schoolyard” music video

The album Jurassic 5J5 (11th Anniversary Reissue)” (Decon) has been released November 14, 2008.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung