Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: ,

Recent posts

Dec 12, 2017
Audio88 & Yassin
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Nov 07 2008 | 17:55 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

In 2008 Osaka Monaurail from Japan celebrate their 15th year of existance. Named after the “It’s the JB’s Monaurail” album by The JB’s – they live and breathe the sound of the James Brown Orchestra wth an unmatched perfection and devotion. As they started out as a 15-piece band they went through some changes over the years and are now a 9 member funk outfit that has already five albums and and nine vinyl-singles under their belt as well as last years comeback album by Funk-Icon Marva Whitney, who they accompanied on the full length-release called “I Am What I Am”.

Their new album “Amen, Brother” is filled with instrumental soul & funk classics. On this album Japans 60s Funk outfit simply performs their favorite instrumental cover tunes. The Osaka Monaurail album “Amen, Brother!” – released in Japan under the name of Undercover Express “Introducing Undercover Express” – strictly contains well-known soul & funk classics and surprising minor tunes that you’ll enjoy.

The album contains coversongs from these amazing bands: “Amen, Brother” (The Winstons, 1968), “Mad Pierrot” (Yellow Magic Orchestra, 1978), “Open The Door, Richard!” (Jack Mcvea, 1947), “Cafe Regio’s” (Isaac Hayes, 1971 From The Ost “Shaft”), “Supershine 9” (Originally On The Ost “Gordon’s War” by Badder Than Evil), “Medley: Chocolate Buttermilk” (Kool & The Gang, 1970), “Get Down” (Curtis Mayfield, 1971), “Little Old Money Maker” (The Meters, 1969), “Get Ready” (The Temptations, 1966), “Message To Love” (Jimi Hendrix, 1969), “Signed, Sealed, Delivered I’m Yours” (Stevie Wonder, 1970) and “Hey Jude” (The Beatles, 1968).


01. Amen, Brother
02. Mad Pierrot
03. Open The Door, Richard!
04. Café Regio’s
05. Supershine # 9
06. Chocolate Butter Milk
07. Get Down
08. Little Old Money Maker
09. Get Ready
10. Message To Love
11. Divertissment
12. Signed, Sealed Delivered I’m Yours
13. Hey Jude
14. Truck Turner
15. Soulful Strut
16. Tighten Up

The album Osaka MonaurailAmen, Brother” (Unique) is going to be released November 21, 2008.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung