Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , , ,

Recent posts

Dec 04, 2017
Booka Shade
Nov 27, 2017
Detroit Swindle
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Edu Imbernon
Oct 30, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Nov 06 2008 | 18:23 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Matt Flores began DJing and MCing in the late eighties. His affinity for British club music was huge, as well as the eternal solidarity to the old-venerable mothers of the club music: hip hop and reggae/dub. In 1993 when Matt was listen to hardcore jungle tunes of the Ragga Twins or Rebel MC, he got hooked and he wanted to produce his own tracks. He joined forces with J.Buzz and Jackie Hardt, forming the production team Kingpress, that later became part of the Gush Collective. It’s discography includes approx. 60 publications on labels such as Typhoon, Basswerk, Konter, Wicked Wax, Pathfinder, and many more. Later on Matt and J.Buzz created the producer duo 2Smart and released on Gush Collective. Cooperations with Zed Bias and Tyree Cooper followed. Matt also formed his own drum & bass label Compiler.

After countless dope tunes for labels like Compost Black Label and Combination Records, Matt Flores celebrates his third release on Farside Records. The “Into The Night Ep” is a wonderful deep, slow and moving record that should be one of the funky highlights in this years autumn sessions.

01. Manuel Tur & DPlay – Hatohay Motorcitysoul Remix (CDR)
02. Sirmo – Leone (CDR)
03. Franksen & Tom Wax – Jah Rules (CDR)
04. Flores & Sänger – Tectonic Move Dub (Farside 11)
05. Daniel Kyo – Mañana Test (CDR)
06. Henry – The Other Day At The Basement (Farside CDR)
07. DC – Like Always (CDR)
08. Ray Okpara – Loving Moonbuah (Drumpoet Community)
09. Lilli Van Thornsen – Take It Or Leave It (CDR)
10. Miss Dee – Song 91 (CDR)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung