Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Daniel Avery
Feb 13, 2018
Nat Birchall
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Wednesday, Aug 06 2008 | 18:35 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

DJ Revolution of Los Angeles’ infamous “Wake Up Show” showcases the brightest artists in hip hop today. His new album “King Of The Decks” features KRS One, Boot Camp Clik, Guilty Simpson, Dilated Peoples, Royce Da 5’9, Jazzy Jeff, DJ Premier, DJ Q-Bert and many others.

DJ Revolution has spent 15 years perfecting his craft on Turntables or as he would refer to them his 1200s. Revolution has done just about everything you can think of with records … spun them, scratched them, remixed them, collected them, and juggled them.

DJ Revolution, since 1997, has operated the World-Famous “Wake Up Show” on POWER 106 based out of Los Angeles, CA, along with King Tech and Sway (also from MTV). Aside from being an on-air personality, he also tours world-wide as a DJ for acts such as Rakim and Kanye West.

DJ Revolution is sponsored by M-Audio who will be covering three months of promotions featuring him in Ads in URB, XXL, Wax Poetics and Fader Magazine. M-Audio has agreed to shoot over 60 minutes of footage from Revolution DJing that will break-down into weekly webisodes to run on their Website.


01. Intro feat. Jazzy Jeff
02. King Of The Decks feat. Sean Price & Tash
03. THE DJ feat. KRS One
04. Do My Thing feat. Guilty Simpson & Royce Da 5′ 9″
05. LADJ (Skit)
06. Funky Piano feat. Bishop Lamont, Crooked I, Styliztik Jones
07. For The Kids (Skit)
08. The Big Top feat. Special Teamz
09.Start The Revolution feat. Boot Camp Clik
10. Scratch Nerds (Skit)
11. Invaders from the Planet Sqratch feat. DJ Qbert
12. EY! feat. Joell Ortiz and Termanology
13. Casualties of Tour feat. Rakaa Iriscience
14. Damage feat. Blaq Poet & Bumpy Knuckles
15. Willie Lynch feat. Styliztik Jones and KBimean
16. The Biggest Up feat. DJ Premier
17. Blow Da Spot feat. Strong Arm Steady
18. School feat. Planet Asia
19. Spit Ridiculous feat. Defari
20. Pro’s & Con’s feat. Evidence
21. Calling Haul (Skit)
22. Man or Machine
23. The Set Up feat. Sway & King Tech
24. The Re-match feat. DJ Spinbad

The album DJ RevolutionKing Of The Decks” (Duck Down) is going to be released September 12, 2008.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung