Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: ,

Recent posts

Feb 13, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Movements Vol.9
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Jul 14 2008 | 18:59 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Amidst critical fanfare and a rapidly expanding US profile, the Snowgoons, renowned German production team of Det, DJ Illegal, Thor and DJ Waxwork, prepare their sophomore offering “Black Snow” featuring a veritable who’s who of the independent hip hop scene.

Building off of the critical and commercial acclaim of their debut release, 2007’s “German Lugers”, the Snowgoons once again enlist the upper echelon of independent talent for “Black Snow”, including Defari, Killah Priest, Smif-N-Wessun, ILL Bill (Non Phixion & La Coka Nostra), Outerspace, C-Rayz Walz, R.A. The Rugged Man, Apathy, Edo G., Doap Nixon, Reef The Lost Cauze, Sick Jacken, Rasul Allah (Lost Children of Babylon), Scheme (The Molemen), Main Flow, El Da Sensei, Block McCloud, Pace Won, Slaine and many more. With a line-up of features that rivals (and outshines) most independent labels’ rosters, the Snowgoons once again storm the shores with their distinctive blend of beats paired with the cream of the independent emcee crop.

In connection with the announcement of the release, the Snowgoons unveil the first two of multiple videos showcasing the gritty underground stylings that will define their sophomore entry “Black Snow”.


01. The Curse feat. King Magnetic, Charon Don, Sicknature & Reef The Lost Cauze
02. Black Snow feat. Ill Bill & Apathy
03. Casualties Of War feat. Smif-N-Wessun & Respect Tha God
04. Who? feat. Outerspace
05. Hold Up feat. R.A. The Rugged Man, Lord Lhus of Bloodline & Savage Brothers
06. This Is Where The Fun Stops feat. Reef The Lost Cauze
07. Starlight feat. Viro The Virus
08. Knockatomi Plaza feat. Side Effect
09. Pay Attention feat. Decay, Astonish & Scheme of The Molemen
10. Serve Justice feat. Killah Priest, Rasul Allah & Richard Raw from LCOB
11. Still Got The Ammo feat. Main Flow, Godilla, El Da Sensei & J. Sands
12. Ride On feat. Defari, Maylay Sparks & Sondro Castro
13. Incite A Riot feat. King Magnetic & Adlib
14. Lost feat. Respect Tha God, Block McCloud & Doap Nixon
15. Still Waters Run Deep feat. Supastition
16. Raining feat. Brainstorm, Edo G & Jaysaun
17. Sick Life feat. Sick Jacken, Cynic & Bacardi Riam
18. The Storm feat. Boom Bap Project
19. Avalanche Warning feat. Pacewon, Nervous Wreck & Adlib
20. The Hatred feat. Slaine, Singapore Kane & Lord Lhus of Bloodline
21. Helpless feat. Equinox

The album SnowgoonsBlack Snow” (Babygrande) has been released July 25, 2008.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung