Monday, Dec 10 2007 | 12:39

Alex Attias started his DJing career in 1988 in Lausanne, playing house, funk and disco classics, progressing later onto the “eclectic jazz thing”. Throughout the late 80’s and early 90’s, he established himself as one of Switzerland’s top DJ’s.

By 1995, he was ready to break into electronic music production, contributing a track to the “5 Star Galaxy” compilation in the company of producer Patrick “Rollercone” Duvoisin. The following year he set up the Bel-Air Project, and began attracting attention with their first release “Magik”, which was featured on one of the famous Sourcelab compilations. He also started the Mustang project, set up his own record label Corn-Flex and collaborated under different guises, with Paul Martin as Beatless and with his Bel-Air colleague as Funkanova. After the demise of the Bel-Air Project, Alex moved to England to pursue new musical projects. In 2000, Alex set up his new record label, Visions Inc. In October 2001 the first Beatless album “Life Mirrors” was released on Ubiquity. Around the same time, Irma Records from Italy released his “Quiet Moments” compilation, an assortment of chilled and space jazz tracks from the past to unwind to. It was followed by more releases on Visions Inc., a series of DJ mixes in co-operation with Goya Music, a soundtrack for French/German tv channel Arte to accompany “Anomalies Passageres”, and the first solo album under his Mustang moniker on Compost Records in the year 2004.

Now back home in Lausanne, Switzerland, Alex Attias is working on new tunes for his label Visions Inc., and his next Mustang longplayer. To bridge the waiting period for the next album he just recently released an EP on Compost Records entitled “Compost Black Label 26”.

01. I:Cube – Pazuzu / Prophetization (Versatile)
02. Devarne Thomas – Kiss U Everywhere (Alex Attias Remix) (Still Music)
03. Radio Slave – Clap Bell Dance (Rekids)
04. Attias – Aquilo (Still Music)
05. Martin Buttrich – Hunter (Cocoon)
06. Trickski – Solomon (Sonar Kollektiv)
07. Yuro And Trago – Compressed Roots (Rush Hour)
08. Stephane Attias – Nine Planets (Freedom Soundz)
09. Dusty Kid – Luna (Lee Van Dowski Remix) (Bpitch Control)
10. Metro Area – Read My Mind (Environ)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung