Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , , ,

Recent posts

Dec 11, 2017
Fettes Brot
Dec 04, 2017
Martha High
Nov 20, 2017
Noya Rao
Nov 16, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Oct 08 2007 | 14:59 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Danish DJ and producer Kasper Bjørke is a man with a mission: To make beautiful music that comes from the dancefloor but is also great to listen to in your living room or riding your bicycle. On the New York based Plant Music imprint Kasper Bjørke is now going to release his debut album. Titled “In Gumbo” to demonstrate the versatility of sound and the mix of people involved, the album is destined to become and electronic classic.

Kasper is also one half of Copenhagen’s Filur (V2 Scandinavia) with partner Tomas Barfod (Tomboy / Who Made Who) but this is his first solo album. Borrowing from synth fuelled club music, New York Punk Funk and intelligent pop music he has crafted a subtle, outstanding album. Vocals come courtesy of Icelanders FM Belfast and Blake (Gus Gus) as well as New York angelic sisters The Pierces (Lizard King). Kasper also enrolled the services of Liquid Liquid’s Dennis Young whose classic percussion brings a great live feel to “Liquid Propagnosia”. The first single “Back & Spine” gets a great acid remix by Tomboy and Trentemøller is remixing the second single “Humming Song”.

The music Kasper has created with “In Gumbo” proves he is a phenomenal producer and when you hear him DJ you realize why he is a household name in Denmark: he rocks the dancefloor, currently holding down a residency at the legendary club VEGA in Copenhagen while still travelling around the world to DJ at clubs and festivals, most recently in Beijing, Berlin, Barcelona and Reykjavik, where he is also booked for the renowned Iceland Airwaves Festival 2007 in October.


01. Back & Spine feat. FM Belfast
02. Thunderstorm
03. Humming Song feat. Blake
04. Liquid Propagnosia feat. Dennis Young & JaConfetti
05. Wombats
06. CTRL
07. Igo Ugo
08. Lost Signal
09. Doesn’t Matter feat. The Pierces
10. Man My Machine (The Requiem)

Video: “Back & Spine” (youtube link)

More Information:

Photo credits: shot by Karen Rosetzsky (

The album Kasper BjørkeIn Gumbo” (Plant) has been released October 19, 2007.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung