Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Sep 14 2007 | 13:55

While the eclecticism of his debut album The Find won him many fans, Watts Happening pushes the envelope to reveal even more about MC/producer Ohmega Watts and continues to challenge the expectations of what a rap album could be. The record includes collaborations with lauded Philly-based MC/producer Jneiro Jarel and up n’coming Brazilian vocalist Tita Lima who appears on the DJ-friendly Brazilian-tinged excursion “Adaptacao”. Watts wrote “Are You Satisfied” for Bay Area blues n’funkstress, and one of James Brown’s favorite female vocalists Sugarpie Desanto, inspired by recent losses she suffered in a tragic fire at her Oakland home. London instrumentalist, and label mate, Shawn Lee also provides some key sounds from his over-stocked studio. The album includes features from favorite Watts cohorts like the Lightheaded crew, Triple Grip and Theory Hazit.


01. What’s It Worth
02. Triple Double feat. Theory Hazit
03. No Delay feat. Surreal of the Sound Providers
04. Shorty Shouts
05. Model Citizen
06. Few And Far Between
07. Eyes And Ears feat. Jneiro Jarel of Shape of Broad Minds
08. Roc The Bells feat. Lightheaded
09. Adaptacao feat. Tita Lima
10. Saywhayusay
11. Are You Satisfied feat. Sugar Pie DeSanto
12. Dedicated
13. Memory Lane feat. Genahral Victor
14. Found
15. Work For Wealth feat. Ragen Fykes and Barry Hampton of Triple Grip
16. The Platypus Strut
17. Freak Out
18. Gone With The Wind

The album Ohmega WattsWatts Happening” (Ubiquity) is going to be released October 12, 2007.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung