Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Sep 14 2007 | 13:50

Collected here for the first time: “Other World” sees Husky Rescue’s distinctive sound given a whole new slant by some of the best remixers and producers around. Includes mixes by Serge Santiago, Bonobo, Fink, Emperor Machine, Tunng, Evil 9 (as feautured in Sopranos) and Vector Lovers. Also includes new acoustic live versions unavailable elsewhere, plus rare and very exclusive tracks only available as B-Sides.

Through the success of their albums “Country Falls” and “Ghost Is Not Real” Finland’s Husky Rescue have built a strong following amongst their musical peers, which lead to top producers falling over themselves to offer their remixing talents. As a result, each and every mix on this collection takes the emotional textures of Husky Rescue’s music into new and exciting, completely alien spaces.

In fact, Serge Santiago, Bonobo, Fink, Evil 9, Emperor Machine, Tunng, Vector Lovers and more manage to intensify the original versions without losing hold of Husky Rescue’s expressive musical landscape and also adding their own characteristic sound to each song with astounding results.

Also included on “Other World” are the previously unreleased acoustic versions of “Sweet Little Kitten”, “Gasoline Girl” and “New Light of Tomorrow”; stripped down versions that compliment the multi layered, comforting aural world that is one of Husky Rescue’s essential trademarks, alongside exclusive tracks that have up until now only been available as B-Sides. As a special treat, the stunning live favourite cover version of Alice Coopers “Poison” is also included.

This is more than just a simple compilation: it’s a supersonic trip to an alternate side of Husky Rescue’s world.


01. City Lights (Vector Lovers Radio Mix)
02. Diamonds In The Sky (Tunng Remix)
03. Last Dance
04. Summertime Cowboy (Serge Santiago Version)
05. Diamonds In The Sky (Emperor Machine Remix)
06. New Light Of Tomorrow (Reprise)
07. New Light Of Tomorrow (Evil 9 Remix)
08. Caravan (Serge Santiago Version)
09. Nightless Night (Fink Remix)
10. Poison
11. New Light Of Tomorrow (Bonobo Remix)
12. Black Umbrella
13. Sweet Little Kitten (Acoustic Session)
14. Gasoline Girl (Acoustic Session)
15. New Light Of Tomorrow (Acoustic Session)

The album Husky RescueOther World (Remixes And Rarities)” (Catskills) is going to be released October 12, 2007.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung