Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Jul 06 2007 | 18:12

Intelligent Muzik and Shaman Work Recordings are proud to present Wise Intelligent Iz…The Talented Timothy Taylor from acclaimed artist and activist Wise Intelligent of the legendary Poor Righteous Teachers. With this new album Wise has raised the bar once again for diversity, lyricism, storytelling, and artistic integrity in Hiphop. In order to fully appreciate the revolutionary power and transformative beauty of the Talented Timothy Taylor, you have to be willing to open yourself up to a new way of thinking, feeling, and listening. With this record, Wise shows you the full picture of himself as an artist and a human being. He wants to let you see his steps, missteps, and how he became one of the illest MC’s to ever bless the cipher. Sonically this record has no boundaries or limitations. The God doesn’t believe that Intelligent Muzik can be confined within one season, time frame, or production style because music like knowledge is infinite, so you’re going to hear a wide variety of sounds and textures on this album.

“The Talented Timothy Taylor” project features production from Oh No (Stones Throw, Aloe Blacc, Roc C), Ammbush (Aceyalone, Abstract Rude, Bukue One) and the HavKnotz (Wise Intelligent’s in house production team [Wise, PJ & Masada]) and will be out on CD in late July 2007 on Shaman Work!

01. Another Chance @ Life
02. I’m Him
03. Skit
04. Sensi Party
05. Skit
06. Go With Me
07. Youth & Thugz
08. John Kerry Speaks (Interlude)
09. Genocide
10. Alex Jones (Interlude)
11. Ganja Smuggla
12. Skit
13. Police Can Do
14. Skit
15. Passing Tha Time
16. Still Black
17. Mama Cry
18. Summer in da JECTS
19. Barnes & Noble (+ Lesson)
20. This Is Love
21. Intelligent Wise
22. Set U Free
23. Cold World

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung