Thursday, May 24 2007 | 09:46

Soultourist is a collective of four producers from Zurich, consisting of Foster, Ron Shiller, Phil Wueger and Big Clap. They exchange their beats and join forces for a new sound which finds it’s roots in boogie, soul, Detroit techno, minimal and house. The first release was “Make It Right” which was released in 2005 on Sonar Kollektiv and was a big tune among the eclectic DJ community. It was playlisted by the likes of Jazzanova, Rush Hour and Rainer Trüby to name just a few. With their second 12″ “Yeah!” on Drumpoet in 2006 they reached a new crowd including people like Carl Craig and Âme.

With their new release for Drumpoet entitled “Turn Loose EP”, the boys provide a serious and essential 12″. The title track is such an euphoric tune although it is really deep and not at all in your face. Dixon mentioned that it’s one of the highlights on his residency Innercityvisions in Berlin. On the flip side there are two more winners. “Lowfield High” follows the same vibe whereas “Side Dish” is a huge 100 bpm monster for fans of Maurice Fulton.

01. The Lost Men – Changes (Drumpoet)
02. Kathy Diamond – Miss Diamond To You (Permanent Vacation)
03. Boundzoun – Louder (Henrik Schwarz Vocal Remix) (Universal)
04. Manuel Tur & Dplay – Reset Your Senses (Drumpoet)
05. Agnes – Things Recur (Quarion Remix) (Resopal)
06. Junior Boys – Like A Child (C2 Remix) (Domino)
07. Move D feat. DJ Late – Workshop 02 EP (Workshop)
08. Afefe – When Will You Leave (RTC005)
09. Martin Landsky – Let Me Dance (Sebo K Remix) (Pokerflat)
10. Henrik Schwarz/Ame/Dixon – Where We At Pt. 2 (Get Physical)
11. Staffan Linzatti – Quibble (Efdemin Remix) (DOC)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung