Tuesday, Nov 21 2006 | 12:44

Some months ago the two former Groove Attack employees C.A. Ramirez and Pascal Schäfer teamed up and started Sin & Soul Records. Both are no newcomers to the dance music scene. C.A. Ramirez is infamous for his delicious DJ sets and inappropriate behaviour in the wee hours. Pascal Schäfer on the other is a multi-instrumentalist and jazz lover. Influenced by legendary jazz musicians like Charlie Parker, Bud Powell, Duke Ellington, Thelonious Monk, Sonny Rollins or Miles Davis, deep Film Noir soundtracks and obscure sound effects from science fiction movies from the 50`s and 60`s and modern dance music, his creative output is a perfect combination of classic arrangements and electronical experiments. He already released several records on Karaoke Kalk, Kalk Pets, Astrolab, and Crippled.

Under the name No Theory they presented their first official release on Sin & Soul Records in late October. This dope three tracker simply entitled “EP” will appeal to all House music lovers. The tracks show the real Sin & Soul style, the love and the passion. We’re really looking forward to what these two guys will come up with next.

And now you can check out their favourite records of the moment:

01. J Dilla – Workinonit (Stones Throw)
02. Mark E – Beat Down (Running Back)
03. Owusu & Hannibal – Lonnie’s Secret (Ubiquity)
04. Marcos Valle – Estrelar (Som Livre)
05. Tullio De Piscopo – Primavera Instr. (ZYX)
06. Mr. White – You Rock Me (Alleviated Records)
07. Seven Deadly Sins – Pride (Avi Records)
08. Mark Du Mosch – Multiculti (Keynote)
09. No Theory – Slip Back (Sin & Soul)
10. Roger – A Chunk Of Sugar (Warner)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung