Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Oct 12 2006 | 17:03

This is the new compilation from the label that brought you “The Sound of Young New York” series. “Plant Music” features fifteen tracks from the indie and electronic music scene. The compilation draws from New York’s Plant Music 12″ releases as well as some unreleased songs, and selections from up and coming artists. Included are tracks and remixes by Who Made Who (Gomma), Revlon 9 (Because Music), Munk (Gomma), Alex Gopher (Solid, previously unreleased), The Glass (previously unreleased), Rinôçerôse (V2/ European release only), Shy Child (PIAS/Wall of Sound), Photocall (Computer Life, a previously unreleased remix) and many more. Most of these tracks have only been released on 12″s and are now available for the first time on un mixed CD and full album download.

The album is compiled by Dominique Keegan, founder of Plant Music and Plant Bar and many of these tunes have been highlights in both his and label mate Stretch Armstrong’s DJ sets. Whereas “The Sound of Young New York” comps were mix CDs, this one is unmixed, aimed at the MP3 listener and CD and digital DJ. The album artwork is by Miami artist Caroline Geys.


01. Mainline – Black Honey (Who Made Who Remix)
02. Revlon 9 – Someone Like You
03. Shy Child – Summer
04. Rinôçerôse – Stop It
05. The Voices – Sure Thing (Munk Hacienda Mix)
06. Neurotic Drum Band – Were Gonna Rock New York (The Glass Remix)
07. The Champagne – Mazatlán
08. Don Cash – Star Dust
09. The Glass – I’m Off
10. Alex Gopher – Beep Beep
11. 33Hz – Digital Lover
12. DJ Wool – Friend Crush
13. Sabotage Orchestra – Everybody
14. Alister Doomington – Lovin The Fix (Photocall Galaxy Mix)
15. Ilana – 5.05 (Selway Lightwave Remix)

The compilation VariousPlant Music” (Plant Music) is going to be release November 17, 2006.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung