Wednesday, Oct 04 2006 | 13:44

Oddisee emerged on the Hip-Hop scene in 2002 with a bang when he produced and performed the stand-out track “Musik Lounge” on DJ Jazzy Jeff’s “The Magnificent” LP. Since then, Oddisee has earned his reputation as one of Hip-Hop’s hottest and most sought after producers, crafting classic gems for the likes of Talib Kweli, Little Brother, J-Live, Wordsworth, Freddie Foxxx, The UN, Grap Luva, The Visionaries and Asheru. While Oddisee is best known for his head-nodding production work and for the infectious and mesmerizing sounds he creates behind the boards, many are still unaware of his lyrical skills and his natural ability to rock the mic, even after his show-stealing performances on albums such as DJ Jazzy Jeff’s “The Magnificent”, Halftooth Records’ “You Don’t Know The Half”, Wordsworth’s “Mirror Music”, The Foreign Exchange’s “Connected”, and Kev Brown’s “I Do What I Do”. With several successful and critically-acclaimed production projects already under his belt, Oddisee, through “Foot In The Door”, now shifts the attention from his production work to his lyrical prowess and sets out to prove to the world that he can shine on both fronts.

Born in Washington, DC and raised in Maryland, Oddisee has already managed to leave his mark within the Hip-Hop community of the DC metropolitan area, and Oddisee is poised to influence the entire Hip-Hop community. “Foot In The Door”, which is mixed by the legendary DJ Jazzy Jeff, clearly establishes Oddisee as a genuine double-threat producer/emcee extraordinaire with a fresh, innovative style and a universal appeal. His brilliant flow, clever word-play, vast intellect and intriguing charisma on the mic, together with his expertise behind the boards, will undoubtedly solidify Oddisee’s reputation as one of the few gifted producers/emcees who can shine equally in both forms and as one of the most talented, original and well-rounded artists of our time.

01. A Tribe Called Quest – Electric Relaxation (Jive)
02. Jay Z – So Ghetto (Roc-A-Fella)
03. Slum Village – Climax (Barak)
04. Geto Boys – Mind Playing Tricks On Me (Rap-A-Lot)
05. Busta Rhymes – Woo Hah (Elektra)
06. Common – The Food (Geffen)
07. Jay Dee – Fuck The Police (Up Above)
08. Kanye West – Heard Em Say (Roc-A-Fella)
09. Rick Ross – Hustlin (Def Jam)
10. Eric B. & Rakim – Dont Sweat The Technique (MCA)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung