Monday, Aug 14 2006 | 17:55

DJ Adlib is one of the founding members of Noisy Stylus, a four-headed DJ crew from Cologne, Germany. Noisy Stylus are world-renowned for their skratch skills and battle routines and they have won many DMC and ITF titles.

Two months ago DJ Adlib released his solo debut E.P. “Adlibertine” on Danny Breaks’ Alphabet Zoo imprint. The E.P. consists of six banging tracks which were produced on his MPC sampler. “Bring It To The Table” features fellow Noisy Stylus homeboy Tobeyer and current ITF DJ champion Rafik on some heavyweight skratch business whilst “Everyday” features the super dope west coast MC M.E.D aka Medaphoar from the mighty Stones Throw crew.

DJ Adlib’s next release will be the 12″ “Spread The Message” featuring M.E.D aka Medaphoar on Unique / Turntablejazz. The A side features the original club banger plus instrumental while the B side holds an excellent remix by Adlib himself plus instrumental and bonus track.

01. J Dilla – The Shining (BBE)
02. Pharoahe Monch – Let’s Go (Universal)
03. Oh No – Lights Out (Stones Throw)
04. Lupe Fiasco – I Gotcha (Atlantic)
05. Flying Lotus – 1983 (Plug Research)
06. Danny Breaks – Transmit Fantastic (Alphabet Zoo)
07. Q-Tip – Fever (White)
08. The 3rd – Clouds (B.U.K.A.)
09. The Roots – Game Theory (Def Jam)
10. DJ Adlib feat. Medaphoar – Spread The Remix (Turntable Jazz)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung