Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Jun 29 2006 | 18:53

Hip Hop producer D-Tension is back with the ambitious follow up to 2002’s critically acclaimed “Contacts & Contracts”. C&C II displays D’s growth as a composer, collaborator, producer and MC. The Bronx native first made a name for himself producing tracks for Krumbsnatcha, Edo. G, Hieroglyphics and Akrobatik when he burst onto the indie rap scene in the late 90’s. More recently D-Tension has expanded his resume by scoring films and contributing music to an array of TV shows. His music has appeared on MTV’s Real World, ESPN’s Sportscenter, HBO Boxing and in films and documentaries on Showtime, NBC and The Discovery Channel. D has also recently produced albums for rock artists including Mighty Mighty Bosstones’ guitarist Kevin Stevenson and Frank Morey for legendary blues label Delmark Records. In 2006 D-Tension has returned to his rap roots working with Apathy, Akrobatik, Krumbsnatcha and many others in addition to his new opus Contacts & Contracts II. C&C II is a double album featuring D’s solo album, “Rap Music Sucks”, on one disc and exclusive collaborations with the biggest names in indie rap on the other. The album features Slug of Atmosphere, Vinnie Paz of Jedi Mind Tricks, Krumbsnatcha, Akrobatik, Prospect of Fat Joe’s Terror Squad, 7L & Esoteric, Main Flow, Termanology and many others. The enhanced CD’s contain full-length music videos for: “Soccer Mom”, “No Habla Espanol”, “Confused & Amused” and “Retro Futuristic Backpacker Special” featuring D-Tension’s trademark humor and unique subject matter.


CD1 (Contacts & Conracts Vol.2)

01. Intro
02. Lay ‘em Down – Krumbsnatcha
03. Pretty Little Whores – Vinnie Paz & Outerspace
04. This Is Our Year – Termanology & Prospect
05. Verbal Gun Talk – Doujah Raze
06. You’re A B**ch Too – Slug
07. Want Some – Main Flow & Don Dallas
08. Back With Her Mother – Akrobatik
09. Bobby Brown – Apathy
10. Pop’d At – Term, Ed Rock & Edo. G
11. Hard – Poverty & Mic Stylz
12. Hectic – 7L & Esoteric
13. Good Times – Wordsworth & Grime
14. F**k Friends – Effect
15. Any Time Of Day – Headkrack
16. Outro

CD2 (Rap Music Sucks)

01. Intro
02. Hip Hop Song
03. Confused & Amused
04. No Habla Intro
05. No Habla Espanol
06. Take It Off feat. Nabo Rawk, BBH
07. Fun With Guns
08. Soccer Mom
09. Soccer Mom Request
10. Blunts Cause Cancer
11. Intercontinental feat. 7L&Esoteric and Akrobatik
12. Rap Music Sucks
13. I Don’t Promote Shows
14. Backpacker Skit
15. Retro Futuristic Backpacker Special
16. Dumb It Down
17. The N Word

Out now on 2CD on Brick Records!

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung