Monday, May 22 2006 | 14:28

Matt Flores has been an active musician since the early 90s. Starting out as a drum & bass and dub/reggae producer, he got his breakthrough on the dancefloors as part of the worldwide respected 2step crew Gush Collective. Since the Collective has split up, he has been recognised as a solo producer. Besides some great 12inches and the album release “Metaworld” for Combination Records, he recently released a very successful 12inch on the Compost sub-label Compost Black Label under his alias Goosepumpz (with Tyree).

His different projects show the variety of Matt Flores. It is almost impossible to categorise his music in a few words, though all his work has one thing in common: a funky soulful vibe and a unique beat structure. On the freshly relaunched Farside Records label from Ingo Sänger, Matt Flores kicks off with the first vinyl release. The newly released “Anti Gravitation Kit” is a big tune for all the DJs that like to rock the crowd.

01. Jesse Rose – Your All Over My Head (Dubsided)
02. Basement Jaxx – Fly Life (Jaxx)
03. Westpark Unit – Loversclub (Farside)
04. Jesse Rose & Trevor Loveys – IZIT? (Made 2 Play)
05. Matt Flores – Anti Gravitation Kit (Farside)
06. All Haca – We Sick (My Space)
07. Matt Flores – Wookie Disco (Combination)
08. No Arashi – Emotion (Data Dose Rmx) (Soundlab)
09. Zwicker – Sniff & Sneeze (Compost)
10. Capitol Ben – Comissoner (White)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung