Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Apr 18 2006 | 20:06

Hip Hop musical genius Large Professor brings you his first ever instrumental album “Beats Vol.1”. It features a wide spectrum of unreleased instrumentals in classic Large Professor song format. This release includes 18 instrumentals such as a new version of the classic Main Source track “Just Hangin’ Out”, a never released Big Pun “Tres Leches” remix, “7 Train P” and many more.
Large Pro aka The Large Professor aka Extra P has helped launch the careers and produce some of today’s finest hip hop artists such as NAS, Kool G Rap, A Tribe Called Quest, Pete Rock, Slick Rick, Busta Rhymes, Tragedy, Diamond D, Mad Skillz, Cormega and many more. P was also a member of the classic group Main Source, creating the timeless 1991 album “Breaking Atoms” (Wild Pitch). During the 1990s while producing hits and remixes for various artists P had several solo career bangers such as “I Juswannachill” & “The Mad Scientist” (Geffen Records). In 2002 he released a solo album “1st Class” (Matador Records).
Large Pro continues to bring traditional hip hop to the masses with the 2005 undeground smash “The Beginning” b/w “After School”. He also released the Nas “Chizzled” 12″ which was a remix from his “1st Class” album. Recent remixes and production include Black Eye Peas “Disco Club” remix, an upcoming Jurassic 5 song, Prince Po 12” and a remix of Jazz musician Cal Tjader’s “Minority” feat. Rob Swift from the “RE BOP – The Savoy Remixes” album.


1. Wins Tonz
2. Open
3. The Skip D Dip
4. Pun Tres Leches
5. Heyyyy Mannnn!
6. Flushing Queens Day
7. 7 Train P
8. Tribe Called Quest
9. Wit the Disco Strut
10. Out All Night
11. Dream Child
12. Love Wit U
13. Still Hangin’ Out
14. Secret Agent
15. The Break
16. Good Guy Bad Guy
17. Beginning
18. After School

2LP & CD out on Paul Sea Productions in late May 2006!

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung