Friday, Mar 17 2006 | 10:03

In the summer of 2002, Hardkandy aka Simon Little and Tim Bidwell, released their critically lauded debut album “How Do You Do Nothing” on Catskills Records, pulling in love on the remix tip from Aspects and The Bees (who did their first ever remix for Hardkandy!). After arguably being the highlight of the ‘Big Chill’ festival that year with their ten piece band they scurried back into the studio where Tim took the production reigns whilst Simon concentrated on his new career as a session keys player for the likes of local glitterati Bonobo and the Quantic Soul Orchestra.

Tim, in the long process of creation, recruited friends and family, to try and better Hardkandy’s impressive debut long player, eventually recording with local vocalist Sean Clarke, Russ Porter (Limp Twins), Lo Fi Allstars, Will Holland aka Quantic and legendary folk prophet Terry Callier – Terry was so impressed he hired Tim to write for him – the resulting track, “Stripper”, was released on Terry’s own album in the Autumn of 2004.

The result of these collaborations is the splendid sophomore album “Last To Leave”: an impressive, heartfelt journey encompassing modern soul, gospel, broken folk – but above all – solid songs with great guests and great production.

A fully fledged and noisy 5 piece band have already been making waves supporting Emiliana Torrini at her Brighton show, and Morcheeba at Shepherds Bush Empire in London, with Sean Clarke’s powerful vocal presence leading the charge. Major support tours are in the pipeline … look out for a date near you.


01. Dizzy Dumb feat. Sean Clarke
02. Triage
03. Advice feat. Terry Callier
04. Brown Eyed Girl feat. Lee Sankey
05. Three Days Feat. John Hughes
06. State Of You feat. Russ Porter
07. Hold On feat. Gary Pinto
08. Loose Ends
09. Jack Of Clubs feat. Sean Clarke
10. Alright feat. Marne Hollis

The album HardkandyLast To Leave” (Catskills) has been released March 03, 2006.

Please check out for videos, audio files and much more.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung