Friday, Feb 24 2006 | 14:34

David Muallem is a 26-year-old DJ and producer from Munich. His debut album “Frankie Splits” on Compost will be released in March 2006.

Muallem’s debut sounds as if it was recorded somewhere between London and New York, in a learjet with Louis Vuitton leather seats, at 10,000 feet high. He has produced a wild, shiny yet brutally raw mix of futuristic hip hop, digital soul and dancefloor-rockers. There’s only one label that makes sense here: damn good music.

“Frankie Splits” was named after his favourite haunt in NYC and features a squadron of renowned guest artists, amongst them nu soul queen Martine Girault (Revival), the multi talented Shawn Lee and US rappers Lyrics Born (Quannum), Beans (Antipop Consortium) and Wordsworth.

01. Kaos feat. Sal P. & Khan – Cerebral (white)
02. Joakim – Wish You Were Here (Dub Version) (Versatile)
03. Eleanor – Adventure (Extended Edit) (Compost)
04. Muallem – New Thunder (Emperor Machine Mix) (white)
05. Brooklyn Express – Sixty Nine (Tee Scott Mix) (One Way Records)
06. Gichy Dan – Cowboys & Gangsters (Shux Edit) (white)
07. Orgue Electronique – Texas, Brooklyn, Heaven (Creme Organisation)
08. Muallem – Cheerleader (Kaos Mix) (white)
09. DJ T – Ambush (Get Physical)
10. Colder – To The Music (Engel Mix) (Output)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung