Tuesday, Jan 31 2006 | 14:54

Plant Music was founded in 1997 by Dominique Keegan and Marcus Lambkin in New York. Together they released 12″s, threw parties and held down residencies at clubs like Centro-Fly and their own Plant Bar, which was closed down for dancing last year (it is illegal to dance in a bar in New York). Marcus now lives in Germany and is tour DJ for the DFA.

Dominique now runs Plant Music alone and has released the two compilations “The Sound Of Young New York” and “The Sound Of Young NY & Toronto” to critical acclaim. Dominique is also singer and co producer of The Glass.

Plant Music signed a deal with Groove Attack last year, which will carry the Plant Music vibe of mixing many musical flavors to a disco near you.

The next compilation “The Sound Of Young New York Vol.2” with top underground tracks from the likes of The Faint, I:Cube feat. RZA, Dead Combo, The Stills, The Glass, D’Boldiss, The Voices and many more, will be out February 10, 2006.


01. Rinôcerose – Get Ready Now feat. Nuuttii (V2)
02. Neurotic Drum Band – We’re Gonna Rock New York (The Glass Remix) (Plant Music)
03. Who Made Who – Rose (Gomma)
04. Gorillaz – DARE (DFA Remix) (Virgin)
05. Mainline – Black Honey (Who Made Who Remix) (Plant Music)
06. Alister Doomington – Lovin’ The Fix (Photocall Remix) (Plant Music)
07. Arctic Monkeys – A Certain Romance (Edit) (white)
08. The Glass – Try Some More (Deadly Buzz Disks)
09. 33 Hz – Whatever Happened to The Party EP (Plant Music)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung