Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Dec 02 2005 | 16:13

… on January, 31st, followed by the “The Diagnosis” in March and “The Medicine” in May!

“The Sickness” album is the first in the “Medi-Cali” trilogy and features 12 new tracks featuring appearances from Strong Arm Steady, Killah Priest, Rasco, and a host of others. The album also features production from Jake One, Amp Live (Zion I), Protest, Haj, and others.

After moving to the Bay Area, Planet Asia hooked up with Rasco and formed the rap duo Cali Agents. Following the independent album release “How the West Was Won”, major labels started to call. The Source magazine named him First Round Draft Pick and gave him their Independent Album of the Year award for How Was the West Was Won in 2000. He was even nominated for a 2002 Grammy Award for his collaboration with hip-hop diva Mystic on W. His collaborations have included everyone from Black Thought of The Roots, BT, Dub Pistols, Talib Kweli, and Ghostface Killah of Wu-Tang Clan. His versatile skills on the mic resulted in a collaboration with the multi-platinum selling rock group Linkin Park on their hugely successful “Re-Animation” album. Planet Asia released “The Grand Opening” album in 2003 with guest appearances and production from Ghostface Killah, DJ Khalil, Evidence, Architect, J. Wells, Jake One, and Supa Dave West. “The Sickness” marks his second official full length release!


01. Intro
02. Potency
03. Boo Boo Weed
04. I’m So High Freestyle
05. Block Love
06. Act Like You Know
07. Black Bandannas Low (feat. Killa Ben & Mitchy Slick)
08. Baby Food (feat. Sav Skills & Tri State)
09. Knowledge
10. Gangsta, Gangsta
11. Gold Chain General (feat. Nonstop)
12. Fight The Flow (feat. Rasco and Dusk)
13. Time After Time (feat. Moka Only)
14. I Do This feat. Avyee
15. Moonlight Melodic Pt. 2 (feat. Fili Stylz)
16. Fe La’s Thought
17. Murder Time (feat. Madd Dogg)
18. U Betta (feat. Killa Ben & Tri State)
19. Rock That

2LP / CD out on Copter Records, January 31st, 2006

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung