Thursday, Nov 17 2005 | 14:35

Henrik Schwarz is a longtime veteran in the German music scene. In his early dj-heydays he played all major clubs and parties in southern Germany and got to know the scene inside out. In the mid-nineties he started with the production side of things and soon was playing live jams with his friends. This eventually was the initiation for his magical touch for his live sound. The option to use laptops instead of records took Henrik one step further, playing dj-sets with computers long before anybody else was doing it. Now he is more often seen playing live with his beloved Powerbook than carrying records. Sad though, as he is one hell of a good dj as well. His grooves sounds as if they would definitely not come from a machine, rather it sounds like a band jamming and doing some serious jazz business with a kickass attitude, not forgetting the dancefloor aspect.

Together with his musical partner Sasse (aka Freestyle Man) he founded the label Sunday Music. His latest release on Sunday Music “Leave My Head Alone Brain” received a massive feedback from all over the world, and a remix pack of LMHAB will be shortly come out with versions from Osunlade, Luke Solomon and Pete. As well you can find a Henrik Schwarz remix of Wei-Chi’s “Faces And Places” on the brand new Compost compilation “Compost 200 – Freshly Composted” (COMP200-2). Also a long-awaited Moodmusic release entitled “Walk Music” will see the day of light early 2006. As busy as ever he concentrates at the moment on his own productions and remixes as well as hitting the road for even more live-gigs. There is no stopping right now for Henrik Schwarz.

01. Soul & “Pimp” Sessions – Waltz For Goddess (Victor)
02. Roy Ayers – Tarzan Osunlade Remix (White)
03. Lil’ Louis – I Called You (FFRR)
04. The Quiet Village Project – Can’t Be Beat (WhateverWeWant)
05. Chateau Flight – Les Antipodes (Versatile)
06. Eddie Harris – Intransit (RCA)
07. Steve Reid Ensemble – Spirit Walk (Soul Jazz)
08. Kaos – Feel Like I Feel (Glimmers Rmx) (K7)
09. Free Design – Lullaby (Jazzanova Remix) (?)
10. Henrik Schwarz – Leave My Head Alone Brain (Osunlade Rmx) (Sunday-Music)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung