Wednesday, Aug 24 2005 | 12:44

As one of the four members of the turntablist crew Noisy Stylus, DJ Adlib has made himself a name for his incredible skillz behind the turntables. Hailing from Cologne, Germany, Adlib, Tre Styles, Dynamike & Tobeyer came together to form Noisy Stylus in 1997, united by a common love of hip hop, music and scratching. Since then they have blazed a trail in the DJ and turntablist scenes both in Europe and worldwide: they have won an impressive amount of titles in DJ battles, including the prestigious DMC and ITF Championships, released a very well received series of battle records, two singles, mixtapes, and appeared on compilations, videos and remix projects. They have also worked closely with the DJ equipment manufacturer Ecler on their HAK 360 mixer ltd. edition and are currently putting the finishing touches to the brand new HAK 380, due for release next year. They are also known as some of the world’s best scratchers, regularly touring and opening for the likes of Q-Bert, D-Styles and others.

All this work ultimately paved the way for their first full-length album, “Table Manners”, which is to be released August 29, on Beatz Aus Der Bude. While the music is made using turntables and scratching, the album is far from the sometimes self-indulgent frenzies of DJ battles or impenetrable nerdyness of other scratch releases. Noisy Stylus are helping to further prove that the turntable really has become an instrument in the 21st century. (photo credit © Katja Kuhl)

01. Busta Rhymes feat. ODB – Where’s Your Money (CDR)
02. Black Milk – Eternal feat. Baatin (CDR)
03. Pharaon feat.Outkast – Damn (Pharaon)
04. Amp Dog Knight – Over You (Mahogani Music)
05. Kev Brown – Work In Progress (CDR)
06. Steve Spacek – Dollar (Sound In Color)
07. Dem Boogie – Pleasentation Vol.1 (Alphabet Zoo)
08. Danny Breaks – The Outer Dimension (Alphabet Zoo)
09. Markus Worgull – Untitled (Innervisions 003)
10. J.Rawls feat. Aloe Blacc – Bailar (Polar)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung