Thursday, Aug 18 2005 | 10:05

Long Beach native LMNO (Leave My Name Out) has captured the attention of the listening audience with an undeniably infectious sound. He continues to pave the path for hip-hop’s life-affirming countermovement as an artist in the purist element. Rather than ingesting the hedonism and self-centered bravado that dominates so much of radio material, he speaks soulful substance through his craft.

Constantly touring and recording year round, LMNO has sharpened his signature style into a powerful platform for message music. He tackles a whirlwind of topics with an absolute fervor. Overflowing with passion, honesty, and sincerity, his records dig into the root of human experience, connecting with listeners from all walks of life. He has performed across the globe alongside his crewmates “ the Visionaries, touring with groups like Jurassic 5 & Non Phixion, and blessing stages with hip-hop luminaries such as Nas, Wu-Tang Clan, Mos Def, Dilated Peoples, & Xzibit to name a few.

LMNO has also generated buzz with a healthy catalog, comprised of three full-length albums as a member of the L.A. based-outfit Visionaries (“Galleries,” “Sophomore Jinx,” and “Pangaea”), two prior solo projects (“Leave My Name Out” and “Economic Food Chain Music”), and a host of collaborations that include works with Madlib, RBX, and the Living Legends to name a few.

And now LMNO is back with his third and most cohesive record to date, the cleverly-titled “P’s & Q’s“. With a polished gift of translating his soul onto record, LMNO conjures a newfound energy. Drenched with fearless lyrics and bangin’ beats, LMNO takes listeners along a journey of love, life, and everything it revolves around. And while he continues to gain an expanding fanbase as both a solo artist and member of the Westcoast outfit -Visionaries, LMNO truly shines on “P’s & Q’s,” triumphant from start to finish.


01. P’s & Q’s
02. Industry Revival
03. Drop That … feat. SuperNatural
04. G.O.D.
05. A Portion feat. 2Mex
06. Step To The Side
07. Disguises feat. Locksmith
08. The Cresent & The Cross feat. Chace Infinite of Self Scientific
09. Deeper feat. Ariano
10. Clutch
11. Better
12. Only God Knows
13. Hopeman
14. Forgive Us feat. Ariano & Keykool
15. Aerosol Migrants
16. God Bless feat. Self Lion, Chali 2na & Ariano

The album LMNOP’s & Q’s” (Up Above) is going to be released August 15, 2005.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung