Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Wednesday, Jul 27 2005 | 01:31

LMNO (of the Visionaries) is back with his third and most poignant album to date, the cleverly-titled “P’s & Q’s” on Up Above Records. With sixteen tracks that focus on feeling, not filler, he renders his soul onto record, presenting a theatric lens into the scenes of his own life.

Overflowing with passion, honesty, and conviction, “P’s & Q’s” is a soundtrack of LMNO and his message of hope. Standouts include “G.O.D”, a glistening, spiritual ode to the creator, the impenetrable and searing anthem “Drop That” and “Clutch”, an emotive, heartfelt narrative about his stepfather. The project also boasts a barrage of guest appearances from Chali 2na (of Jurassic 5), Supernatural, Chace Infinite (of Self Scientific), Ariano, Locksmith, Self Lion, and the Visionaries.

The beatsmiths of “P’s & Q’s” weave together a sweeping, triumphant tapestry to give LMNOšs vocal deliverance the platform it deserves. This all-star production team features up & coming sensation LD, heavyweight extraordinaire DJ Khalil, Detroit-bred talent J-Thrill, Visionaries sound selector KeyKool, and West Coast cohorts Life Rexall & Polyhedron.


1. P’s & Q’s
2. Industry Revival
3. Drop That… feat. SuperNatural
4. G.O.D.
5. A Portion feat. 2Mex
6. Step To The Side
7. Disguises feat. Locksmith
8. The Cresent & The Cross feat. Chace Infinite
9. Deeper feat. Ariano
10. Clutch
11. Better
12. Only God Knows
13. Hopeman
14. Forgive Us feat. Ariano & Keykool
15. Aerosol Migrants
16. God Bless feat. Self Lion, Chali 2na & Ariano

“P’s & Q’s” 2LP/CD in stores August 23rd on Up Above Records

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung