Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Wednesday, May 11 2005 | 16:40

Along with his partner Rock, Sean Price (A.K.A. Ruck) dropped two impressive LP’s as the duo Heltah Skeltah; their 1996 debut Nocturnal (which included the indelible Leflaur Leflah Eshkoshka) and their 1998 follow-up Magnum Force.
While fans will have to wait a bit longer for another Heltah Skeltah LP, the incessant clamoring for Sean’s solo-debut is about to be quenched as Sean Price will release Monkey Barz on 5-31-05 courtesy of Duck Down Records.
Both Hiphop and Boot Camp Click purists alike have long recognized and appreciated Sean’s commanding delivery, powerful voice and clever verses (exemplified by Monkey Barz playful lead-single Onion Head) and with established vets such as Ayatollah and Agallah and three rising production stars (9th Wonder, Nottz, Khrysis) contributing beats as well as guest appearances from the Boot Camp Click’s core members (Black Moon’s Buckshot & 5FT, Smif N Wesson’s Tek & Steele, O.G.C.’s Louieville Sluggah and Starang Wondah, Rustee Juxx and Sean’s Heltah Skeltah cohort Rock makes two cameo’s) the BCC collective is fully in-tact and operational for Sean Price’s solo-debut.
Sean Price’s Monkey Barz will impact on 5-31-05 and is the first installment of Duck Down’s Triple Threat summer; which will also include the highly-anticipated Buckshot/9th Wonder collaborative LP, Chemistry, which will drop on 6-21-05 and Smif N Wesson’s long-awaited return, Reloaded, which will drop in July.


1. Peep My Words (Produced by Kleph Dollaz)
2. One Two Ya’ll (Produced by Moss)
3. Onion Head f/Tek of Smif N Wesson (Produced by Khrysis)
4. Fake Neptune f/Buckshot, Steele & Louieville (Produced by Rudy Rox)
5. Heartburn (Produced by 9th Wonder)
6. Shake Down f/Starang Wondah & Steele (Produced by Shaleek)
7. Mad Mann (Produced by P.F. Cuttin)
8. Brokest Rapper You Know (Produced by TY Deals)
9. Boom Bye Yeah f/5Ft of Black Moon (Produced by Tone Mason)
10. I Love You (Produced by Dub Z)
11. Bye Bye f/Buckshot (Produced by Khrysis)
12. Spliff N Wesson f/Rustee Juxx (Produced by Ayatollah)
13. Jail Shit f/Rock (Produced by Agallah)
14. Monkey Barz (Produced by Ty Deals)
15. Slap Boxing f/Rock & Rustee Juxx (Bonus Track)
16. Grand Theft Auto Theme Song (Produced by Agallah) (Bonus Track)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung