Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Mar 22 2005 | 10:47

The Living Legends, a loose collective of MCs and DJs from the Oakland/San Francisco Bay Area, Los Angeles, Japan, and Europe, are unique for both their down-to-earth songs and approach to the music business. Following in the footsteps of California artists like Too Short who made a name selling tapes out of car trunks, the Legends also chose to stay independent from record labels. They took the street hustling mentality even further with world tours, an in-depth website, tireless self-promotion, and an organized business plan, which made their slogan “Control Destiny” ring very true. Living Legends have served as an inspiration for other Bay Area heavyweight crews when they proved they could thrive as artists without a major label deal. As their fame grew, the Legends tirelessly visited Europe, Asia, and Australia, a total of eight world tours in two years. Their membership also grew to international proportions after they linked up with Japan’s Arata and DJ Quietstorm and Belgium’s Krewcial.

The LL are back with their highly anticipated crew album “CLASSIC”. The Grouch, MURS, Luckyiam.PSC, Eligh, Sunspot Jonz, Scarub, Bicasso and Aesop join forces to bless the mic over their signature head nodding production. This is the first LL crew album to be recorded entirely together under one roof. Following the huge success of their album “Creative Differences”, this is a must have for any hip hop fan. Production duties are handled by Eligh, The Grouch, Sunspot, Madlib, DJ Khalil, and more!


1. Intro
2. It’s Us
3. Blast Your Radio
4. Brand New
5. Good Fun
6. Busted
7. Never Fallin’
8. Tears And Pain (Never Ending Streets)
9. The Horn Song
10. Wise Is The Way
11. Even Though
12. The Deepest Breath
13. Down for Nothin’
14. Man Who Sold The World
15. After I’m Gone

“Classic” CD is out now on Legendary Music, 2LP will follow soon!

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung