Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Mar 22 2005 | 10:37

Zion-I’s new album “True & Livin” is the Oakland based duo’s third full length release. Organic soulful compositions, conscious and insightful vocal wordplay and lush strings, horns and bass lines comprise the fabric of their best album to date. In the vein of Outkast and The Roots, Zion-I have successfully cultivated legions of fans equally impressed by their amazing live stage show as their superb recorded material.

Composed of producer Amp Live and emcee Zion and featuring Talib Kweli, Gift of Gab (Blackalicious), Del The Funky Homosapien and Aesop Rock, “True & Livin'” will continue to prove that quality, musical hip hop will prevail!

01. True feat. Fred Hampton Jr.
02. Doin’ My Thang
03. Bird’s Eye View
04. The Bay
05. LUV
06. Soo Tall
07. I Need Mo
08. Rockin’
09. Temperature feat. Talib Kweli
10. One Chance
11. Amerika
12. Poems 4 Post Modern Decay feat. Aesop Rock
13. Heads Up
14. Next To U
15. What U Hear feat. Del
16. Stranger In My Home feat. Gift of Gab
17. Oh Lawd Blues
18. Livin’ feat. Fred Hampton Jr.

“True & Livin” will be released on Live Up Records April 18th on CD and 2LP!

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung