Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Mar 14 2005 | 19:47

Philadelphia-based artist, Hezekiah intends on redefining the boundaries of hip-hop with his debut long player, Hurry Up & Wait on Soulspazm Records. Scheduled for release on March 29th 2005, Hurry up & Wait, is a multi-layered soundscape of rich yet breathable melodies, powerful wordplay and punctuating percussion. While the album has its fair share of notable guests (including Bahamadia, Grand Agent, Santi White (Stiffed), and Scratch of The Roots), the bulk of the album is intended to give its author’s namesake the long overdue shine Hezekiah has been after for some time. Hezekiah worked up the ranks within the Philadelphia underground hip-hop scene through his perseverance and talent as an emcee. Staying true to his diverse musical roots, Hezekiah was none too afraid to challenge as many genres of music he could, leading him to work with some of Philadelphia’s most talented performers, including The Jazzyfatnastees, Bahamadia, and Aaries. Broadening his musical scope, Hezekiah is a participant and organizer in the highly noted hip-hop producers roundtable Beat Society and is a score co-producer of the Showtime Network’s original series Street Time. Hurry Up & Wait features the single Soul Music and other stand out tracks Put Your Toys Away, Live & Direct, and Gypsy Slang. Hurry Up & Wait¦ Hezekiah is finally here!


1. Hurry Up & Wait (The Intro)
2. Put Your Toys Away
3. Right On
4. Psycho Chick
5. It Couldn’t Be Done
6. Children Don’t Play
7. Scandalous
8. You
9. Live & Direct
10. Photograph
11. Soul Music
12. Lonlay (Rick’s Lude)
13. Conscious Porn
14. Gypsy Slang
15. Before I Go

“Soul Music” 12″ out now, 2LP/CD In Stores March, 29th on Soulspazm Records!

Download “Hurry Up & Wait” album sampler mixed by DJ Statik of the Ill Vibe Collective here

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung