Monday, Jan 31 2005 | 12:56

Until 1997, the two buddies Gabor Schablitzki (alias Robag Wruhme) and Soeren Bodner (alias Monkey Mafia) dashed through the Thüringer club and party scene, and are currently residents in the renowned Club Kassablanca in Jena. However only since April 97 they are known as the Wighnomy Brothers. Since the founding of the Freude am Tanzen label, business has steadily improved. Also, for the last two years there is the added train car called Musik Krause and, the friendly collaboration with the Cologne based Kompakt stable must also be mentioned here.

Both gentlemen are solo artists: Robag Wruhme (also as producer) and Monkey Mafia, allowing (when the “blessed union” is on hiatus) both gentlemen the liberty to give and receive unique inspirations. This serves the Wighnomy Brothers the benefit of bringing fresh impressions to the table when collaborating. Monkey-Soeren is also the owner of the FAT-Plastics label in Jena: quite the ideal refuge and communications platform.

01. Fenin – Nine Of Them (Shitkatapult)
02. DJ Koze – Lighta Spuba EP (Freude Am Tanzen 22)
03. Run Jeremy – Window XXX Lick (Rosa)
04. Lars Christian Müller – Smog 09 (Statik Entertainment)
05. André Kraml – Holden’s Safari Rmx (Crosstown Rebels)
06. Maus – Find A Way (Below)
07. Robag Wruhme – Wortkabular Remixe (Musik Krause 014)
08. Erobique – Betalounge Session (
09. Alex Under – Multiplicancions (Apnea 03)
10. Haze + Wruhme – Socrates Rulez (Contextterrior 9)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung