Wednesday, Dec 01 2004 | 18:02

Rainer Trüby is a former member of Germany’s internationally well known Compost-project A Forest Mighty Black from Freiburg in the Black Forest. Diggin’ in the vaults of his huge record collection he compiled the fantastic and still in-demand European fusion compilations “Glücklich” and the “Nitrogen – Trip Hop Sources From The Past” compilation with Placebo and Michael Bundt for Compost Records. He also compiled with Gilles Peterson “Talkin’ Jazz III” for Talkin’ Loud and “Root Down 99” for Nuphonic Recordings.

After a split with A Forest Mighty Black, he has enforced and developed his own project on Compost called Trüby Trio (which is in fact Rainer Trüby with Christian Prommer and Roland Appel from Fauna Flash). His style is somewhere between jazz, brazil, house, boogie and downbeat. The Trüby Trio released several 12″es on Compost as well as the full-length “Elevator Music”. The new album release entitled “Retreated” (COMP167) is a remix version of “Elevator Music” featuring remixes by Louie Vega, Tiefschwarz, Ame, Freeform Five, Fabrice Lig, Whignomy Brothers, Yam Who, Unabombers, Senor Coconut, Sumo and many others, including a bonus CD mixed by Rainer Trüby. The Trüby Trio has also contributed a track for “The Future Sound Of Jazz Vol. 4” and have done remixes for Frederic Galliano, Tab Two, old Latin jazz genius Bobby Matos, Extended Spirit, Nitin Sawhney, Miyazawa and others.

Rainer Trüby is an internationally well known DJ. He digs so deep into music, that he got much much respect from UK-DJs, club-runners and promoters. He is regularly booked all over England (Blue Note, Bar Rumba, Brighton Jazz Bop, Phoenix Festival, Jazz Cafe) and the rest of the world, crossing the boundaries between retro and future jazz, funky beats, jazzy house, brazil, boogie tunes and drum & bass.

01. Reel People feat. Vanessa Freeman – Tomorrow Never Comes (Quality)
02. Ware – Dub Side Influence – MKL Lion 1 Rmx. (Nite Grooves)
03. A Bossa Eletrica – Skindo Lele – S.U.M.O. Rebounc (Raw Fusion)
04. John Beltran – Vente Conmigo (Ubiquity)
05. Mientras – Niebla (Sonic 360)
06. Intuit – Universal Space Mambo (test)
07. Duplex Inc. – Boogieboiled – Motorcitysoul Rmx. (test)
08. Pascal Rioux feat. Mr. Day – Don’t Outstay Outside 2Night – Patchworks Deep Rmx. (Rotax)
09. Jill Scott – Golden – Sir Piers Curious Mix (Philly)
10. Womack & Womack – Conscious Of My Conscience (Island)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung