Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Oct 07 2004 | 11:34

Standing on a newfound platform after dropping A Lil Light (Stones Throw) under his real name Dudley Perkins, Declaime now brings his most complete and wide-ranging project on Up Above Records. Unapologetically raw and refreshingly soulful, he renders his heart on this new release, opening the pages of his life to the world.

With an amazing ensemble of beats, the album is composed primarily by producer sensation OHNO the Disruptor, as well as contributions from the beat conductor himself – Madlib. The resulting sound spectrum is enthralling, ranging from smooth chopped-up loops to head-bangin’ heaters. Vocal guest spots include the legendary Lil’ Dap of Group Home, Philly hard-hitter Grand Agent, and fellow 805 compatriots Medaphoar and Wildchild.

People often say that words become a whole new beast when they become a launching pad for a distinctive voice; Declaime does exactly that on this forthcoming project. He invites listeners to share all of his pains, joys, struggles, and triumphs; Conversations With Dudley is the culmination.


1. New Thing (feat. DJ Romes)
2. Judgment
3. Welcome 2 Reality (feat. Grand Agent & Lil Dap of Group Home)
4. Heavenbound
5. Conversations (feat. M.E.D. aka Medaphoar)
6. Song in D Minor
7. Testimony
8. Dearest Desiree
9. Neverending Remix
10. Shine Time
11. Knowledge Born
12. Still Waters
13. Signs (feat. Wildchild)
14. Enjoy Your Stay
15. Life

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung