Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Jul 13 2004 | 14:57

Breakin’ Records, the UK’s number one label for electro, bass and synthpop delivers “Break The Code” the new album from the latest Tokyo signing Afropolice. A mixture of Detroit techno & deep dark danceable electro. If Mad Mike, Drexciya and Carl Craig grew up in Japan and this is the music they would make.

Producer Vanao (Cod head) and vocal frontman Yota formed the Afropolice unit in 1997. They remain the original core members of the Oxygen Funk crew. The history of which dates back to 1995 London, when a group of DJs, promoters and club aficionados came together to form a collective. Afropolice featured on the first album to come from the Oxygen Funk scene “Basement Reality”, a compilation a featuring the talents of numerous breakbeats, techno and dub artists in the crew.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung