Tuesday, Jul 13 2004 | 16:54

The multi-instrumentalist and jazz lover Pascal Schaefer from Cologne creates a moving soundtrack with every new record. Influenced by legendary jazz musicians like Charlie Parker, Bud Powell, Duke Ellington, Thelonious Monk, Sonny Rollins or Miles Davis, deep Film Noir soundtracks and obscure sound effects from science fiction movies from the 50’s and 60’s, his creative output is a perfect combination of classic arrangements and electronical experiments.

Pascal’s debut album “Dawn” was released on the now Berlin based imprint Karaoke Kalk in May 2004. His next release will be a collection of “straight”, more dancefloor orientated tracks on Karaoke Kalk.

01. Yellow Magic Orch. – Tong Poo (Alfa Rec.)
02. Daniel Wang – Silver Trophies (Environ Rec.)
03. Panash – Cheval (Atavisme)
04. Theo Parrish – Moonlite (Sound Signature)
05. Andres – And This Club Song (KDJ)
06. Isolee – Lost (Playhouse)
07. Felix Kubin – Lumiere Belge (A-Musik)
08. King Midas – Holiday (Ellet Rec.)
09. Earforce Band – Skyracer (UBM Rec.)
10. Steve Reich – Six Marimbas (Nonesuch Rec.)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung