Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Feb 24 2004 | 12:41

Introduced to the rap world on the groundbreaking Main Source single “Live At The Barbeque,” Akinyele was a leading figure in the NY rap scene from ’90-’94. Produced exclusively by Large Professor during this era, Akinyele would go on to put out his groundbreaking debut “Vagina Diner” in 1993 on Interscope.

Now it’s time for the release of “Music Killz”. This album features unreleased classics produced by Large Professor, Bucwild & Doctor Butcher from these years. Interwoven with these Akinyele songs are Rob Swift live DJ performances from Akinyele shows during this time. Last, but not least, are two new joints produced by the all-star producer J-Zone to bridge the gaap between then and now. Before reaching world wide commercial success with his “Put It In Your Mouth,” this album chronicles Akinyele and Large Professor in the heyday of their careers.


01. Akafella
02. Dead Man
03. Rob Swift (Live in NYC)
04. New York
05. Freaky
06. Rob Swift (Live in VA Beach)
07. Stay Wild
08. Juan Valdez
09. Frestyle ’91 (feat. Nas)
10. What’s Going On
11. In The World (feat. Large Professor)
12. Rob Swift (Live in Philly)
13. Fly Away
14. Off the Hook
15. Rob Swift (Live in Philly)
16. Yo!
17. Enter
18. Wake up Show (feat. Eminem)
19. Enter
20. Rob Swift (Live in London)
21. Brak a B#@!h neck (feat. Kool G Rap)
22 & 23. BRAND NEW TRACKS by J-Zone !

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung