Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Wednesday, Jun 25 2003 | 19:38

From the label that released Rob Swift’s recent LP Sound Event as its debut label release now comes with “State of the World”. A compilation featuring all original tracks by great indie hip hop names from Cannibal Ox to Slug and Rob Swift himself.

In today’s unpredictable times, nothing is more relevant than the state of the world. This release explores some of today’s most core issues. To help get the point across, Table Turns invited some of the most established and respected artists in the independent scene to join in. This includes such greats as J Live, Cannibal Ox, Slug, Rob Swift and Total Eclipse (X-Ecutioners). The album also features Invisible, an upcoming independent star whose album is Tableturns’ follow-up release. The album has a specific message behind it; a broad range of MCs & beats. The album is presented as a mix tape; however, it is done in a way that adds great flow to the project.

Various “State Of The World”


1. Supa Dave – Get Prepared
2. Cannibal Ox and Rob Swift – Cosmos
3. Invisible and Mondee – State Of The World
4. Total Eclipse and Supa Dave – Tekwizardry
5. Invisible, Chocolate’, and Mondee – Black Sheep
6. J-Live and Supa Dave – Don’t Get It Backwards
7. Roli Rho – Bring It Back
8. Manifest and Mondee – Uplift
9. Supa Dave – Wake Up!
10. Slug and Mondee – Keep Steppin
11. Freedom???
12. Invisible – Streets be Testin You
13. Rob Swift and DJ Quest – The Pledge

release date 07.07.2003

Watch Out for Invisible’s Album “Invisible” on Tableturns to drop in late september with the lead single being in stores August 26th.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung