Thursday, Jun 12 2003 | 10:46

West Of Centre comprises of two up and coming Inspirit Music spinners, Dave Haynes & Tom McCarthy. Together they represent the more diverse sound of Inspirit Music, which until now has been better known for its quality deep house output. The duo forged a firm friendship at school swapping tapes of their favourite radio DJ’s at the time such as Gilles Peterson, LTJ Bukem, Tom Middleton and Coldcut. Their DJing partnership started last year with a one-off appearance at The Bomb in Nottingham and since then the duo has taken on their West Of Centre tag and resolved to show that the smooth soulful sounds of Inspirit can be easily transferred across many cutting edge styles from broken beats through to more jazzy, mellow grooves, whatever the tempo. It is this encompassing of the full range of the dance music spectrum that they champion with InSoul Sessions. The duo play the music that they love through their flagship monthly radio show and their now frequent DJ sets that have so far taken the InSoul Sessions sound to several parts of the UK and Europe.

01. Andy Caldwell – Don’t Hold Back (Phuturistix mix) (Inspirit)
02. Hanna – The Race (Dharma One mix) (Freerange)
03. Ame – Safari (Sonar Kollektiv)
04. Micatone – Is You Is LP (Sonar Kollektiv)
05. Blue Effect – You & I (CD-R)
06. Soul Khula – Deep N Low (Inspirit)
07. Missy Elliot – Work It On The Freeway (Bootleg)
08. Solid Groove – Switch (Freerange CD-R)
09. Unknown – Fever (Big Bud mix) (White)
10. J Boogie – Try Me (Om)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung