Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Jan 30 2003 | 11:29

Ape Breaks is the new Ubiquity Records drum break series from Mr.Shawn Lee, formerly of Kansas, now based in London. Lee is a mad producer and vocalist – and an awesome drummer. He’s the man behind the hugely successful “Planet Of The Breaks” volumes 1 and 2, and his full-length “Monkey Boy” album earned respect worldwide.

Ape Breaks (Ubiquity – URCD120) is a back-to-basics drum break record. 22 breaks on CD, 19 on vinyl (to keep it loud for the DJs!). Each drum loop lasts up to 2 minutes with occasional pattern changes as the track unfolds. BPMs are listed for easy reference on the CD / LP artwork and range from 64 to 124 BPM – so that’s something for the slo-mo’ Portishead fans to the disco heads …

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung