Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Jun 10 2002 | 13:57

Simply titled “MDz.02” the headz are back in full effect, unleashing the next in the series of their anticipated compilations, and follow the “Metalbox” from a few years back with a round up of artists who are currently carrying the credentials to record for this highly regarded label. This also follows last year’s “Platinum Breaks 3”. Featuring all exclusive tracks this collection encompasses the full spectrum of the scene at the present. From the melodic style of Marcus Intalex or Invaderz, to the techsteppy of Spirit and Loxy & Ink to the techno style of Teebee to the deep of Klute and Hidden Agenda.
With plenty of dancefloor goodness from Jonny L, FutureCut, Sonic & Silver, Total Science and Usual Suspects.
Selected by Goldie who sets the label up with Doc Scott back in 1993, the album is available on 6LP DJ friendly vinyl and 2 CD set incl. one unmixed and one mixed CD (mix courtesy of Goldie).


01: Usual Suspects “ Tribute
02: Loxy & Ink “ Shine (V.I.P.)
03: Jonny L “ Part Of U
04: Marcus Intalex & St Files “ My Soul
05: Sonic & Silver
06: Klute “ Unwind Yourself
07: The Spirit – Solitaire
08: Hidden Agenda – Relentless
09: Teebee “ White Venom
10: Total Science “ Scew Ball
11: The Invaderz “ Revealed

Release date: 1 July 02

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung